top of page

The Detective Sharon Davis book series has gained 100,000 readers worldwide!

Recommended Thriller Novels

Book cover of Dark Illusion by Dana V. Moison


This twisted psychological thriller is a game of cat and mouse between a young & fearless female detective and a vicious killer that becomes more puzzling and darker with every twist and turn

Sharon Davis, a tenacious NYPD homicide detective, is determined to catch a ruthless serial killer who disfigures the faces of beautiful young women before killing them.

Sharon's pursuit of the elusive killer leads her to the glamorous fashion world and threatens to unveil the dark secret of an influential socialite in New York’s elite. The more she investigates, mind-taunting discoveries begin to scratch the surface. Now there is another beauty gravely unaware of the great danger lurking. Will Sharon put together all the pieces of this deceptive puzzle in time to save the next victim?

You think you have all the answers, but you won’t be able to see it coming . . .

Revenge, love, and passion swirl together in this cleverly crafted crime thriller. This page-turner will keep you on your toes until the very end, unable to guess how this unpredictable mystery will be solved.

Dana V. Moison is a young author, and Dark Illusion is her first thriller novel. It reached #1 best seller in Travel Adventure and multiple Mystery, Thriller & Suspense categories worldwide.

Dark Illusion centers on desire, vengeance, strong, confident, often fearless women, and the deception that is beauty.

If you like psychological thrillers with lots of suspense and a strong female sleuth as the protagonist - you won't be able to stop reading Detective Davis's adventures!

Dark Illusion

Book cover of The False Mirror by Dana V. Moison

The False Mirror


Sharon Davis, young & fearless NYPD homicide detective, is back in another sophisticated mystery where two cleverly crafted murder cases intertwine in the least expected way. A gripping thriller that will leave you wanting more

Sixteen-year-old Becky’s entire world crumbles overnight when she comes back home and discovers her family was brutally murdered. She turns to her Uncle Jake for help but learns he isn’t who he has claimed to be…

Nothing is what it seems

Becky must leave her peaceful hometown and search for clues about her mysterious past in New York City, where she crosses paths with the famous detective. Detective Davis investigates the unexplained death of a notorious escort girl who catered primarily to New York’s elite. Many high-ranking officials want her to close the case and quit snooping around, but Sharon knows there’s more to this than meets the eye.

Supposedly, two different mysteries with two different solutions. Is that so?

It’s a story about vendetta, past sins, and finding redemption. But there are also hidden desires that create a certain tension between Sharon and the rugged man who has found himself in the middle of her investigation...

This book won't stop surprising you!

If you like women sleuths crime thrillers with a strong female protagonist, providing action, romance and surprising twists - you won't be able to stop reading Detective Davis's adventures!

The Eden Code by Dana V. Moison - coming soon (magnifying glass)

The Eden Code

In this international mystery plot featuring NYPD detective Sharon Davis, an enigmatic code left by the victim of a puzzling murder case leads the investigation far away than Sharon ever imagined. How will solving one mystery can save an entire nation?


NYPD detective Sharon Davis is called to solve the cruel murder of an American Journalist of Israeli origin. She soon finds herself pulled into an international mystery that is rooted in ancient traditions aits branches now stretch across the ocean


Travel halfway around the world to solve a complex mystery


During the investigation, she meets a mysterious man to whom being close is dangerous but inevitable, like a moth to a flame. The threats to her life are increasing, but nothing will stop her. She is determined to reveal the dark secrets that the journalist took with him to the grave:


What is the secret of the ancient book that was stained by the victim's blood?

What is the interpretation of the enigmatic code he left behind on a crumpled note?

And what was the giant exposé that he worked on in complete secrecy up until his murder?


This page-turner will keep you up all night!


The Eden Code is the third book in the Detective Sharon Davis series authored by Dana V. Moison, an Israeli-American writer who holds a bachelor's degree in psychology from The Open University and a master's degree in women & gender studies from Tel Aviv University. The previous volumes in the series, Dark Illusion and The False Mirror, were published in Hebrew and English and became Amazon best sellers.


If you like international crime mysteries that hold more than meets the eye, with strong female leads, action & adventure, romance, and traditional detectives - you won't be able to stop reading Detective Davis's adventures!

bottom of page